Daily Archives: August 3, 2017

Lakeside

Standard

Thank you library for the free tix, it was time for our annual Lakeside night (sans Bethany who had to get up early for work, and we usually stay late at Lakeside.) But first, I ran errands (dropping RW samples, getting new tubes since we popped one, dropping off stuff at the library, checking e-mails and stuff while having a Vietnamese coffee at Zook’s and then I came home.) I put the chicken taco soup in the crockpot and we headed to the library for tinker boxes. This is just tables full of crap from RAFT, you pick out what you want and build whatever. I was hoping they had more metal stuff or caps or gears, but there were: cardboard tubes, fabric, bits of wood, CD and DVD cases, foam, plastic, rubber, mint boxes, egg crates, and more.

We made some picket fences for LPS, 2 CD case tables, bookmarks, a Calder inspired mobile and a cemetery in a frisbee (don’t ask.) We went to Ba Le after for bobas and rice.

I took a very short nap at home and then we picked up Gwen and headed to Lakeside.

Usually we have a few other families join us, tonight it was just us and Cherity (who only had A with her.) My crew all ran off when we got there, so I stayed with A (which worked out great because Cherity didn’t want to go on the Tilt-o-Whirl so I went instead.) We rode ride after ride, but the Tilt-o-Whirl was by far the one that made me laugh the most.

Every so often I would see the girls (it’s not that big of a park.)

We left about 10:15, early for us, but they wanted to go eat…..so I took them to Waffle House (Gwen had never been before.) It was good, then home (sleepover) and bed.

