Daily Archives: August 24, 2017

Spa day

Standard

Hannah woke up early and did some Science, Math and English, then Grace did some Agri Science, English and Math. I bought some Geometry manipulatives, I’m excited about the 3-D folding nets. It’s really hard to visualize a cone unfolded or a rectangular prism unfolded, so I hope these help.

No automatic alt text available.

No automatic alt text available.

Gwen and Jennifer came over for spa day.

We had apricot face scrub, oatmeal masks, some creepy green tea masks and two kinds of soap.

We had cucumbers that felt really good, but I had to put them on one eye at a time so I could watch the movie (Ever After.)

We had mocktails, pumpkin spice cookies, dark chocolate pretzel cookies, chocolate bourbon caramel pieces and popcorn. While the movie was going we painted finger and toenails.

Grace did my toes since it was hard for me to reach them. My face is glowing and soft, my nails look better than they did and I got to watch a chick flick – a good day!

