Monday

Standard

Remember 9/11. We didn’t do a stair climb or attend any services, just remembered it at home.

School went well today. Bethany took Hannah to breakfast while I helped Grace with school, then she took Grace to lunch and I helped Hannah. We started Worship dance and they moved times around, so Hannah and I went at 2, she had ballet at 3 and Grace went at 4. There are 5 adults, 5 kids in Hannah’s class and 12 in Grace’s class (that might change.) The theme this session is Love and relationships, God to us, us to God and us to other believers.

God to us
God’s love is – unconditional, sacrificial, generous, serving, treasures, relational

God does not love our sin because it creates a wall, on one side is God, always flowing love toward us, on the other side is us. With the wall of sin we can never reach the love of God, when we tear down the wall, the love that was always there flows to us
.
God’s love – John 17:22 I have given them the glory that you gave me, that they may be one as we are one 23 I in them and you in me—so that they may be brought to complete unity. Then the world will know that you sent me and have loved them even as you have loved me.

Think about that, He loves us even as He loved His own son. You are not a speck, unworthy, hopeless, lost cause, you are someone that God loves as much as He loves His own son.

Romans 5:5 God’s love has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy Spirit, who has been given to us.

God loves us, Jesus loved us so much that he sacrificed Himself and put us before Him, and God also gives us love through the Holy Spirit.

If you have doubts, worries, are confused, go back to the Word and rely on the foundation that is set. People make mistakes, if we had an oral history handed down – we could doubt its veracity. But, we have the Living Word of God set down to read, if you read it, you will find that there are truths you cannot doubt – God made you, He loves you, He has always loved you and always will, He waits patiently for you, He treasures you because you are wonderfully made, a son or daughter of a King, bought with a price, made whole and LOVED.

1 Corinthians 13 If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. 2 If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. 3 If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing. 4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. 8 Love never fails…..13 And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

The chicken enchilada casserole I made in the crockpot was good, and a bit spicy. We went by Guitar center to see about getting Hannah’s ukulele restrung and popped by Toys R Us to pester Alex.

Leave a Reply

