Sunday

Standard

The sermon today was ‘I am Forgiven.’

I have fallen far –
is it too far?
Am I out of reach,
by these sermons preached
beyond the grasp of God?

Have I walked down the road
too far from the fork,
too late to change
taken a path so strange
where God does not tread?

Have I been left for dead?
Broken, these thoughts run through my head.

How far does forgiveness go,
how deep does that love flow?
Can it reach?

Get rid of the old me
the wrappings of bitterness
anger, sin –
the darkness within
the unforgivable things I have done.

Buried deep.
Give me forgiveness,
break me from this prison,
grace is showered on the risen.

Mighty Saviour,
God on high –
I am forgiven,
by the power of Jesus Christ.

I have not fallen too far,
I do not walk alone,
my heart accepts
but my mind cannot comprehend –
this act of love
this grace
this forgiveness.

-Liese

James went on a walk then we went over to a friend’s church for their Fall festival. Grace was working at the face painting table.

I did some liquid painting on wooden pumpkins while Hannah was painting a real pumpkin.

Hannah’s carved pumpkin won an itunes card.

It was TNO night, so James BBQ’s hamburgers and chicken while I went to Whole Foods for some Mom chat time.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.