Week so far

Standard

Hannah has had time to text, she bought some camp shirts, they got to eat last for dinner, there was a concert, it was cool. Grace and I went to see Dumbo, it was okay. Danny Devito was the best actor, the other actors were so wooden. I’m not sure if that was the script or just how they are, Jack and I went to run errands and it started pouring down rain. I had to pull off the road and go around because it was flooded. I made it to the post office and went a different way home. It was raining so much that it flooded the underpasses and the cops were pulling people out of submerged cars.

I’ve lost 2 cars to driving through deep water in Texas, so I know better, you just never know how deep it really is.

Tuesday I dropped Grace at church and Jack and I went to Daniel’s park, then the dog park, then back to church to pickup Grace.

We dropped her at home to hang with Bethany, then Jack and I went to Lair O the Bear.

That wore him out properly. James and I went to EG for jazz night and watched the Rockies score us tacos for dinner tomorrow (7 runs.)

Wednesday Jack and I went to Herman gulch for a hike. I was feeling dizzy so we didn’t hike for very long, but the views were nice.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.