Daily Archives: October 28, 2017

Saturday

Standard

We chilled today. Corissa and the girls played, everyone walked to Chick-Fil-A for lunch, later they walked to Starbucks. James and I took Maisy to the dog wash to tag team wash her. That worked out well because I like to take a pair of scissors with me to cut off mats while washing her. They don’t like you using scissors there, so with two of us it was harder to notice me using scissors.

I also found my hat today, it’s my favorite one and I thought I had lost it.

I looked everywhere for it, found it in a bag in the bathroom. I guess it fell off the hat rack and plopped into the bag. James and I went to The Chart House for dinner, it was old school fancy. We chose the salad bar and I put something from it on my plate and told James, ‘I don’t know what this is, but I put it on my plate.’ He said it was a sardine, I didn’t eat it. We had an appetizer – shrimp and wild rice on grilled bread, it was good. Our drinks were tasty, a chocolate martini and a chocolate mole margarita. I had the sword fish with brown butter spaetzle for dinner, James had steak and shrimp and for dessert we had a decadent chocolate creme brulee. The view out the window was nice, even if it was dark, the cold air made the city lights twinkle. So, nice place, great food and drinks, pretty views, open bar seating (otherwise make a reservation) and on an evening that isn’t chilly, the patio has a nice fire pit and views of the city.

Tomorrow is busy, so –

Dinners for the week – Korean BBQ pork, pineapple chicken wraps with quinoa, citrus fish with brussel sprouts, tamale pie, sausage with fried cabbage over egg noodles, (leftovers), beef stew with rosemary bread, meatballs and rigatoni with rose vodka tomato sauce.

Pineapple cream cheese chicken wraps

Chicken (breast or thighs)
1 can pineapple tidbits
pineapple cream cheese (or regular)
cilantro
jiciama
onion
(whatever toppings you want)
tortillas

Cook chicken in skillet. Set aside. Warm tortillas, spread the cream cheese on it, top with chicken, pineapple, and other toppings.

Rosemary bread

1/4 cup water
1 package yeast
2 1/2 cups bread flour
3 tablespoons olive oil
1 1/2 teaspoons white sugar
1 1/2 teaspoons salt
1/4 teaspoon Italian seasoning
1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
1 tablespoon dried rosemary

1 Add 1 package yeast + 1/4 c. warm water, wait 10 min. 2. Add flour, salt, sugar, oil knead like heck. 3. Add the herbs & pepper and knead some more. 4. Let rise an hour or so in an oiled, covered bowl in a warm place. 5. Punch down, let rise another hour. 6. Bake at 375 until browned. 7. Remove from oven, brush with olive oil and sprinkle with coarse salt.)Serve with olive oil and fresh cracked pepper.

Going on – Worship dance, NIA, Grace is making Halloween cupcakes for Bethany’s work and for park day, Halloween park day, Halloween outing with friends, 500th anniversary of the Reformation, salt sponge crystal growing, Fox theater DOTD show, SAME cafe’, Totem pole co-op, Bible study, youth groups, Zoo day, cereal and Harry Potter at the library, school.