Daily Archives: October 20, 2017

Fun Friday – a play and Daniel’s park

Standard

But first, it’s Joel’s birthday today! He got our package, but we missed his call, so he’s calling tomorrow. I can’t believe that I’ve been a Mom for 23 years now. I don’t have a newer pic, so I’ll just post this one.

A friend got our HS group into a student matinee at a local high school. It was free, it was Shakespeare and even though Grace is reading Macbeth, who doesn’t need to see a play by Shakespeare? If you haven’t seen a good one, you might think, meh, there are better things I could do with two hours. This play was great! It was pretty much pure Shakespeare and spot on acting, line delivery, sets, etc. Puck was the best character (of course) and there was even a brief dog encounter on stage.

After the play we were starving (it was 1:30pm) so we drove to Daniel’s park for a picnic. The bison were out. B&W day 5.

The views.

We had time to chill at home. We were going to a worship night at church, but the girls had friends over and I wasn’t feeling great, so they played and I watched it on FB. The live feed didn’t mess up once, which was a great change. James has to work from home in the morning, then we’re going to LM’s. Bethany got stuck with a double shift on Sat and an early shift on Sunday, so she’s going to be tired this weekend.