Daily Archives: March 8, 2018

NIA, school, dance, sushi, jazz, cafe’ 180, Coco

Standard

I had a good NIA class Monday morning. We did some school at home, worked on our devotionals, then Hannah and I went to dance. Grace is not dancing this session due to her class not being offered (which meant she would have to drop down and dance with Hannah.)

Tuesday I went to NIA, the girls went to lunch together, we did some school, then all the girls went to the library for sushi making. Hannah is game for anything where food is involved, so I didn’t get a picture of her sushi (as she had already eaten it by the time they got up to me.) I had a bite of Bethany’s it was good, then I took a bite of Grace’s it was also good (hers had a bit of sriracha in it.)

They got to use the bamboo rolls to roll up their sushi, which was cool. On the way home they convinced me it was Oreo day, so we bought some flavored ones to celebrate.

When James got home we went out to EG for jazz and drinks. Then we may have gone to Cochino for some tacos and their delicious Mexican ice cream sandwich.

Wednesday we did some school, then I took everyone to Cafe 180 to eat lunch (Bethany was off.) We had good food and good conversation.

We dropped Bethany back at home and I took the other girls to see Coco. Hannah said I would cry more than I did at Wonder (I didn’t.) But, I did think it was a cute, well done, touching movie with only a slight plot hole at the end (are the dog and cat alive in both worlds?) Back at home Grace made dinner, Cajun chicken pasta (it was very tasty.)

Hannah and I went to church, my Bible study this week focused on saying goodbye to idols, whether they are flat out sins or even things that are good but take up room in our hearts. One example was Abraham and Isaac, I had never thought of God’s testing of Abraham as an intervention, a way to root out the idol of his heart (the overwhelming love of his son) to make room for God. It was interesting. James got news that he’s going to a conference in TN in May, right before we leave for our cruise. So he gets a vacation before vacation. If Grace has finals done in time (Hannah doesn’t have finals) we can slip away to camp while he’s gone.